



ACEC/NHDOT

Highway Design Sub-Committee

Mission:

To Promote Consistency, & Communicate Issues of Common Concern between the DOT and the Consulting Community, with a focus on the Roadway Design Process, Specific Technical Design Elements, Innovations, and Contract Delivery Methods.

Sub-Committee Responsibilities:

- 1. To solicit the NH Highway Design community for items/issues of concern. (Items to be added to the agenda.)
- 2. To Resolve issues and effectively disseminate the information to the NH Highway Design community.
- 3. To provide meeting minutes on web page
- 4. Sub-Committee members are expected to attend meetings and to come prepared to those meetings. Members will have assignments that require independent or collaborative work between meetings.
- 5. Foster mutually beneficial training opportunities

MEETINGS

- The Highway Design Sub-Committee will meet at the very least quarterly and more frequently as needed. Minutes will be posted on the sub-committee's web page.
- A scribe will be chosen at the beginning of each meeting
 - o Consulting firm on odd months
 - NHDOT on even months





CHAIR & VICE CHAIR

- The Sub-Committee Chairperson will be the Administrator of Highway Design.
- The Sub-Committee Vice Chairperson will be a member from a consulting firm and chosen at the first meeting of the New Year, with a term of 1 year.
- The Chairperson will be responsible for setting agenda items and facilitating the meeting.
- The Vice Chairperson shall assume the responsibilities of the chairperson should the chairperson not be in attendance at one of the meetings.

STANDING MEMBERS

This sub-committee will consist of 12 regular members.

- 6 members will be NHDOT Highway Design employees to be appointed by the Administrator of Highway Design.
 - o Members will serve a 3 year term.
- 6 members will be NH member consulting firms to be appointed by Executive Director of NH-ACEC
 - Members will serve a 3 year term.
- Should a committee member change positions or firms, a replacement committee member, if needed, shall be designated by the Chair and Executive Director of NH-ACEC

Inaugural Members:

NHDOT

• Jim Marshall, Administrator Highway Design (Chair)

Margarete Baldwin, NHDOT Term Expiration: December, 2021
Ronald Grandmaison, NHDOT Term Expiration: December, 2021
Tobey Reynolds, NHDOT Term Expiration: December, 2022
Leah Savage, NHDOT Term Expiration: December, 2023
Corey Spetelunas, NHDOT Term Expiration: December, 2023

NH Consulting Engineering member firm

Brian Colburn, McFarland Johnson
Linda Greer, Fuss & O'Neill
Roger Krahn, Kleinfelder
Benjamin Martin, VHB
Clint Mercer, Jacobs
Jenifer Mercer, GM2
Term Expiration: December, 2023
Term Expiration: December, 2022
Term Expiration: December, 2022
Term Expiration: December, 2022